Skip to content
06/03/2011 / butterflyexperience

Sunday Mornings

Sunday Mornings

Since our darling children arrived on the scene lazy Sunday mornings no longer exist(well for us anyway) and instead we have a acquired a second Saturday, no lay ins and lots of running around for the children’s weekend classes and household errands as a family.

Oh how I miss my Sunday lie ins only rising to fetch my cup of tea and Sunday Times paper to only climb back into bed.

Truly a highlight of my working week.

Now a typical Sunday morning consists of being awoken by my 9 month old baby at 5:30am for a breastfeed who after having her tummy filled is ready to start her day at 6:00am.
So to save the rest of the family being woken so early I bring her downstairs and through my half open eyes make my cup of tea and drink it whilst reading the BBC news website on my laptop. Sunday paper had to go to fund kids activities.

I consolidate my loss of Sunday mornings with being able to spend time together as a family as husband works till late during the week and we miss seeing him so at weekends we try to make up for lost time with him. Today him and R spent he afternoon gardening bring some life back into our winter worn lawn.

Spending time together as a family is something I relish and look forward to all week, so although I miss my lazy Sunday mornings I love seeing my family so happy together.

What’s your ideal way to spend Sunday Morning?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Average Jo / Mar 9 2011 10:38 am

    I could have posted that blog ! I too have acquired an extra Saturday and lost a Sunday….with the exception of having to cook a roast every second Saturday 🙂

    V V occassionally my husband and i get a night away just the two of us in a hotel and we LOVE to order breakfast in bed and eat it watching a movie (usually a comedy), it’s bliss having had somone else cook it and someone else to wash up.

    With the children a Sunday morning is often bacon sandwiches followed by walking the dog down by the river near our house, which is pretty lovely too….but still a very early start as we can be out with the dog by 9am xx

    • butterflyexperience / Mar 9 2011 8:18 pm

      Your family Sunday morning’s sound great, I think we may have to adopt your bacon sandwiches as they are making my mouth water now 🙂
      However your Sunday mornings away sound the best! I agree about having someone else doing the cooking and washing up always makes everything tastier.

      x

Leave a Reply

