Skip to content
16/04/2011 / butterflyexperience

Catch Up

I’ve been away for a little while.

My Grandmother passed away at the age of 84 from pneumonia. She was my last living grand parent leaving behind her 10 Great grand children. Some legacy!

Anyway, this coupled with normal life of children becoming being ill, planning and executing birthday parties and starting my silversmith course I was left overwhelmed and I felt I couldn’t emotionally express or connect to my Blog.

After my recharge, I now feel ready to return to The Butterfly Experience

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Average Jo / Apr 16 2011 7:57 pm

    Hi, so sorry to hear about your grandmother. 10 Great grand children is certainly some legacy though like you say πŸ™‚ We were just visiting my husband’s grandmother today, she’s just had a stroke, she’s 94 (longevity seem’s to run in his family,but sadly not in mine,it’s more the opposite) . Lots of her family were there today visiting too. I guess when your time comes if you have had a full life with lots of family around you that love you then that’s some comfort. Still very sad though none the less, sending you my love.

    Sound’s like you’ve been having a mega busy time of it in general, i had noticed your blog had gone quiet but occasionally mine does too when life get’s to busy. Hope your children are recovered and your silversmith course is going well.

    Glad you’re back, take care, Jo xxx

    • butterflyexperience / Apr 18 2011 7:45 pm

      Thanks Jo πŸ™‚

      94 certainly is a good age and your right as long as their is loving family all around then life has been worth living.

      X

  2. bronze / Apr 17 2011 11:03 am

    What’s the silversmitthing course like. My SIl is a fully trained up jeweller and it’s always interested me. Oddly now she mainly makes bags instead.

    I’m sorry about your Grandmother. I have one left and a feeling of dread. 10 great grandchildren must be a nice thing to know you have left to the world.

    • butterflyexperience / Apr 18 2011 7:39 pm

      It’s great!
      I finally feel as if I’m using my brain for other than the weeks meal planning. I get to be creative and learn a new skill, also I get an evening in the week to myself with adult conversation, remember what that’s like?? πŸ˜‰

      How does your sil get on with her bag making is it a business or a hobby?

Leave a Reply

