Skip to content
30/05/2011 / butterflyexperience

My 1st Fun Run

Since having my wonderful girls by C-section I have put on 2 stones plus and 1 year on and thanks to a total stranger at the weekend asking when baby is due, I still look pregnant.

I joined the gym in March and lost a few pounds but not enough to feel fit or to look good in clothes with.

So to motivate myself and reach for achievement I have entered a local fun run.

I have been training a roughly 3 times a week for the past month and can do 3 kilometers in 22 minutes.  I know it’s nothing impressive but for someone who couldn’t complete a 3 minute gentle jog without wanting to collapse, I’m feeling  rather pleased with myself.

I can see improvements in my overall fitness, and best of all I have lost 1 stone in weight!

Now to shift that last 14 pounds…

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. bronze / May 30 2011 11:20 pm

    Well done, that’s much better than I could do
    be proud

  2. butterflyexperience / May 31 2011 6:25 am

    Thanks 🙂

  3. Average Jo / Jun 7 2011 11:46 am

    Thats brilliant, i really need to summon up the motivation to loose baby weight, i do well for a while and then spoil myself 😦
    Well done to you though 🙂

Leave a Reply

