Skip to content
26/07/2011 / butterflyexperience

Craft Night – Intro to Knitting

I could knit when I was younger with my Nan casting on for me and I would sit beside her with my own knitting while she created some wonderful jumper or Cardigan for one of us.

I haven’t picked up knitting needles since then but it’s always been somthing I’ve been keen to master.

Our craft group held a intro to knitting evening where people like me could start on their knitting skills. We had a wonderful evening with knitting, chat and of course cake πŸ™‚

Take a look…

20110726-083706.jpg

20110726-083736.jpg

20110726-083754.jpg

And my contribution…

20110726-084026.jpg

Far off from the knitted bunting on the picture I know, but my aspirations are high πŸ™‚

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dillytante / Jul 27 2011 9:17 pm

    How do you organise your craft nights? I go to a lovely knitting/crochet group already but fancy starting up a miscellaneous crafting group more local to me.

    • butterflyexperience / Jul 28 2011 5:18 am

      Hi,
      Have you heard of meetup?
      Our founder advertised the group on there and people responded they would like to attend. A member of the group tends to organise the evening and another hosts it.
      You could also put up cards around churches, playgroups, gumtree, your work place and local craft shops.
      I have met lots of lovely people through my craft group and learned new skills.
      My daughter loves it when I bring her home Something I have made!
      X

  2. Stitchthis / Jul 30 2011 9:54 am

    Looks like you had a great time! how’s the bunting coming along now?

    • butterflyexperience / Jul 30 2011 1:44 pm

      Well the baby got hold of my knit bag and pulled apart my stiches! So have started to make a dolly blanket at my eldests request, which has more holes in it than a sieve … πŸ™‚

  3. Party Spanner / Aug 4 2011 8:14 pm

    Knitted bunting? I have never heard of such wondrousness!

    • butterflyexperience / Aug 5 2011 10:20 am

      I know it’ great πŸ™‚
      I have also come across a tutorial for crochet heart bunting – very pretty!

Leave a Reply

