Skip to content
26/08/2011 / butterflyexperience

Back into the Madness

I’m back home after several weeks away visiting family ‘down south’, and have spent the last week getting back into the swing of things.

I have a meeting with Princes Trust advisor next week who hopefully will kick my bum into finishing my business plan so I can start my first Jewellery Collection, and am also in talks with MumsNet over releasing a video Online of my business journey. Very interesting stuff.

Have restarted the children’s social life having forgotten how tiresome it is dragging two small people around to various social events and parenting them after being spoilt rotten by the grand parents.  The most gratifying part of parenting is that.

I have a craft night to organise for which I am hosting the following Monday.

And I need to lose the 5lbs I gained in the last few weeks so will be strict with my calorie counting and pushing my running to banish the gluttony I indulged in.

Always wonderful to have a break, leaves me feeling refreshed and full of life, untill I return to my normal life.

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Average Jo / Aug 28 2011 8:05 pm

    Thought you must have been away, hope you had a lovely time. Your last sentance really made me smile, it sums up how i feel after a break away perfectly 🙂

  2. Julie Rose / Aug 29 2011 2:56 pm

    Sounds very exciting! Wishing you much success in your new business, I’ll keep watching this space…

Leave a Reply

