Skip to content
13/09/2011 / butterflyexperience

Full of Fears

I can’t sleep.

My mind is racing full of negative throughts.

I’m afraid.

I’m fearful of rejection to the point of paralysis.

I have lost out on so many wonderful things in life just by not taking that chance.  Bysitting back and not doing anything at all.

I’m afraid of being laughed at, told I’m stupid, discovered to be a fraud and having eyes rolled at me.

My heart’s racing.

Am I doing the right thing?

Who’s going to take me seriously?

I need this so much.

I’m also afraid of reaching old age and regretting what I didn’t do with my life.

Keep going and hope for the best, hope it all turns out ok.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. MmeLindor / Sep 14 2011 8:18 am

    Fear is good. It is what spurs us on to do more than we thought we could.

    You will do it.

    As they say here, “Courage, ma petite!”

    • butterflyexperience / Sep 14 2011 8:48 am

      I shall remember courage 🙂

  2. Average Jo / Sep 14 2011 8:50 am

    Not being able to sleep because of worrying is awful. I often worry about things much more at night than during the day, sometimes the light of day helps me feel less worried.
    Hope the worry dissapates.
    Keep going and hoping for the best is definetly the best thing to do, take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

