Skip to content
23/09/2011 / butterflyexperience

Time to Shine

So earlier this week I pitched my business idea and plan to the Princes Trust panel for loan funding to startup my jewellery business and I’m happy to announce I got it!

Hurahh!

I’m so excited, relived and full of optimism to this wonderful adventure my life is going to begin.

Today I signed papers for the loan to be transferred to me which means roughly in two weeks I can order my materials and tools to begin making jewellery to sell.

This is where my idea is finally transformed into a working business. It’s what I’ve been working towards since January this year and what I’ve been soul searching for, for a few years.

It’s my time to shine.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dillytante / Sep 23 2011 9:47 pm

    That’s fantastic news. Guess you’ll have to call yourself a “mumtrepreneur” now, or as we feminists like to call it, starting your own business when you happen to have a uterus!

    • butterflyexperience / Sep 24 2011 4:25 am

      Thanks Dilly 🙂
      And a uterus is what I most definitely have.
      Business Woman. Has a nice sound to it. Will take me a little while to get used to though.

  2. Average Jo / Sep 27 2011 9:36 am

    It’s fab that you’re achieving a dream you’ve had, very best of luck with your new business 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

