Skip to content
30/09/2011 / butterflyexperience

Marathon Run Anyone?

Yes I know it sounds barmy.

Others have told me I’m barmy, and how Marathons are not to be taken lightly as people die in them don’t cha know…

Well I didn’t and I ‘m not barmy, I’m giving myself 1 whole year of training to deal with a serious run.

I plan to run other shorter races such as 10k’s and put in a half marathon run.

I plan to train 4 times a week, twice on the treadmill at the gym and 2 road runs.

I plan to increase my distance by 1 or 2 K a week.

I plan to eat healthy.

I plan to succeed.

Anyone care to join me?

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. laura / Sep 30 2011 7:45 pm

    It’s not at all barmy and your approach sounds sensible. You can totally do it.
    Laura
    @lazygirlrunning

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 2 2011 3:53 pm

      Thanks Laura, I shall be using your Blog as inspiration

  2. Jules / Sep 30 2011 7:58 pm

    I’ve been mulling the idea as well. I think I might sign up for the Prague marathon next year!

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 2 2011 3:56 pm

      Prague? Wow that would be a fantastic city Marathon to run, would love to join you but don’t think I” be ready in time. Good Luck x

  3. High Heels & Running Shoes / Oct 1 2011 1:22 pm

    I’ll join you! I’m training for a half marathnon right now and hope to run a marathon next year!
    By the way, I really admire you for pursuing your dreams as a jewelry designer.

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 2 2011 3:54 pm

      Great, we can be Running Blog Buddies! I bet you’ll do great at your half-marathon.
      x

Leave a Reply

