Skip to content
05/10/2011 / butterflyexperience

Inspiration – Helen Keller

I have recently come across Helen Keller and her amazing personal story. I am moved by her deep understanding of life’s difficulties and the resilience she shows to avoid succumbing to self-pity.

I feel her attitude to living life inspirational and belive I can apply her determination to so many areas of my own life from becoming a jewellery designer to running.

A true hero.

“Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved. “

“One can never consent to creep when one feels an impulse to soar.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Average Jo / Oct 7 2011 9:31 am

    I remeber reading about this amazing lady, i also thought the lady who taught her was wonderful. You reminded me of her so i googled her and my 12 year old read her story too 🙂

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 7 2011 9:55 am

      She really is amazing and inspirational i think a wonderful role model for our daughters

  2. Kip McGrath Luton South / Oct 10 2011 8:59 pm

    I just googled her as well. And her story is very moving. I think I will use it in my lesson tomorrow to teach children about perseverence.

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 11 2011 10:48 am

      Wonderful! Glad her inspirational story is being past on through my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

