Skip to content
15/10/2011 / butterflyexperience

1st Park Run

I completed my 1st Park Run this morning in 32 mins 34 seconds, place of 69 (is this my magic running number or something?) and I am feeling very pleased with myself πŸ™‚

Park Run is a free volunteer led 5k run that is timed.

You find out where your local Park Run is, register to run the next scheduled race. You are then given a unique bar code which logs your time.

There were about 104 runners this morning some were formal runners and quite a few were casual runners.

It was a friendly atmosphere great for getting used to running in race conditions without the pressure of it being a race (even though it was) and best of all there were drinks and cakes at the end of it all.

Throughly enjoyed and would recommend to everyone.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Julie Rose / Oct 15 2011 12:46 pm

    Well done, sounds like good fun (and a great way to keep fit)!

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 16 2011 9:10 pm

      Thanks!
      I started running originally to lose weight which has worked but now I’m back on cake I’m not losing anymore. Hardly surprising really πŸ™‚

  2. MrsB @ crankymonkeys in london / Oct 16 2011 7:16 pm

    I’ve never been to a run where they give cake at the end 😦 I really love organised runs though, I think they give you that runners high much easier than training runs do.

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 16 2011 9:08 pm

      Then you must join me on a park run! Cake is a great motivator πŸ™‚

      Your right organised runs are giving me a wonderful natural high.

  3. Jules / Oct 18 2011 9:40 pm

    Yay, well done you! When’s the next race? πŸ™‚

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 19 2011 5:01 am

      Thanks, next race this Saturday πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

