Skip to content
22/10/2011 / butterflyexperience

The Princes Trust & the London Marathon 2012

The Princes Trust has places for the 2012 London Marathon and I have applied for one.

Brave? Maybe.

Hopeful? defiantly.

Crazy? Yep!

I ran my second Park Run today and completed in 33 mins, a minute slower than last weeks run and I’m gutted.

My legs found the run today difficult and felt as if they were made of jelly.

So what makes me think I can run a Marathon in under 7 months is beyond me, but what I DO know is that to run the London Marathon is a life goal for me.  I’ve seen my Dad run the London Marathon twice and both times whilst in his 50’s.  My Dad defiantly makes me think that this life goal is achievable, and to run the London Marathon during the 2012 whilst the UK hosts the Olympics would be nothing short of than amazing.

The Princes Trust have reserved places and are looking for runners to enter that would raise over £3000 in sponsorship for the Princes Trust.

To me this is something that I am more than happy to do for The Princes Trust considering the new lease of life I’ve found since working with the Princes Trust and would love to give back to them when I have received so much from the charity.

Wish me luck for the entry as I find out next week if I’ve been accepted.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. justsomestuffaboutus / Oct 23 2011 8:21 am

    Oh good luck! I’d love to run a marathon but I’m just too damned lazy 😉

    If you get a place I’ll happily sponsor you, keep us posted.

  2. butterflyexperience / Oct 23 2011 9:22 am

    Thank you! That’s really kind of you 🙂
    x

  3. Jules / Oct 23 2011 10:51 pm

    That’s brilliant! I wish you all the luck and hope you get it.

    And of course you’ll be able to train up in time with 7 months. We’ll keep each other motivated. 😉

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 24 2011 7:43 am

      Thanks for the well wishes Jules 🙂 I think we’ll make fab blog running buddies x

  4. sophierunning / Oct 26 2011 6:40 pm

    Good luck! It’s a scary/wonderful challenge and addictive! I’m running the London Marathon for the National Autistic Society for my daughter who has Asperger Syndrome. I blog about life with her, and about running here: http://courage-is.blogspot.com.

    • butterflyexperience / Oct 26 2011 6:43 pm

      Thanks 🙂
      Off to look at your blog…

  5. Average Jo / Oct 27 2011 9:48 pm

    Best of luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

