Skip to content
04/11/2011 / butterflyexperience

Losing the Weight Loss Battle

Bah.

I’ve gained 7lbs.

Bah.

Eating to much rubbish like Chicken Mc Legend Meals.

Bah.

Have bought a lovely dress to wear to my first Christmas fair where I’ll be selling my jewellery, and I don’t think I’m going to fit into it!

Boo hoo.

I need to drop the carbs. I need to drop the takeaways. I need to drop a dress size in 20 days.

Not sure what to do yet…

Oh and today is the day I find out if I have a London Marathon place!

Fingers and toes crossed…

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Average Jo / Nov 4 2011 11:04 am

    Finger’s crossed 🙂

    Oh and weight loss, it’s like a swear word to me at the moment lol what can i say i just enjoy food…just a tiny bit to much, about 8lb’s worth to much to be specific 🙂

  2. butterflyexperience / Nov 4 2011 11:46 am

    Your right Jo, weight loss is a swear word!
    Fancy joining me a in the battle of the bulge?
    x

  3. Jules / Nov 6 2011 7:27 pm

    Hiya! Did you get the place?? 🙂

    • butterflyexperience / Nov 7 2011 5:58 pm

      No 😦
      Was heart broken when I found out.
      However have decided to enter in a Half Marathon around the same time and set my sights on my home towns Marathon: The Robin Hood Marathon 2012.
      Care to join me?
      x

  4. Average Jo / Nov 9 2011 2:15 am

    Sorry to hear that, know it meant a lot to you 😦
    I am alway’s in a battle of the bulge lol…and now Xmas is on it’s way…
    Take care (your plan to take part in a half marathon sound’s a good one) xx

    • butterflyexperience / Nov 9 2011 7:07 am

      Thanks for understanding.

      I know what you mean about Christmas coming! All this effort to lose it for that time of year and then I gorge myself on goodies!

Leave a Reply

