Skip to content
18/12/2011 / thebutterflyexperience

An amazing new start for this SAHM

I have been a SAHM for almost 4 years, and in that time I have had 2 beautiful children who exceeded all my dreams of what my children would be like that.  I love them dearly and am so thankful that they are mine.

At the same time I have undergone much soul searching into what I wanted out of my own life.

It’s not been an easy search and I’ve played with many scenarios from becoming a midwife to a journalist photographer.

What I did always know was that I needed to be with my children.  I needed to be guide them, to do the school runs, to know their friends and have their friends parents comfortable with me.

So I decided to start my own business where I design, create and sell my own jewellery.

That decision made late last year has been a catalyst for the life change that I’ve experienced in this year 2011.

I have gained new skills, met new people, regained a confidence in myself, developed new skills and found an outlet for my creativity.

If this time last year some one told me what I would experience in 2011 I wouldn’t have believed them, but here I am with my own business and my own jewellery line that is selling.

I have taken part in several Christmas fairs where I sold jewellery and have had 2 commissions.

I’m overwhelmed that anyone would like my jewellery enough to buy.  It’s given me such a new confidence in myself that I am more than a woman who cooks, cleans and wipes bums.

I can make jewellery and I guess am no longer a SAHM, but have made the transition to a part-time WOHM.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Deb / Dec 19 2011 6:23 am

    Hi there, just wanting to contact you direct, are you in Australia??
    Deb

    • butterflyexperience / Dec 19 2011 7:28 am

      Hi, Im in the UK x

  2. Tracie / Dec 19 2011 5:10 pm

    I keep checking your website, am looking forward to when you start adding items to it.

    Love seeing handmade UK jewellery 🙂

    • thebutterflyexperience / Dec 19 2011 6:08 pm

      Thanks for your support 🙂
      I’ve run out of funding for professional jewellery photos so am paying a friend in jewellery to take pictures for me.
      Should all be up soon
      x

  3. Average Jo / Dec 20 2011 10:27 am

    Sound’s like you’re making a fantastic start 🙂 look forward to seeing pics.
    Hope you have a lovely Xmas xx

    • thebutterflyexperience / Dec 21 2011 7:22 am

      Hi Jo, How are you love? It’s been ages since I’ve caught up with you, looking forward to reading your blog and seeing what you’ve been up to 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

