Skip to content
01/01/2012 / butterflyexperience

Janathon 2012 celebrates the New Year

Happy New Year to you all! May 2012 be your year for all you need 🙂

To kick start my New Year I have decided to take part in Janathon 2012 which is a running exercise where all participants must run for every day of the January month.

For me it will get me back into a healthy lifestyle (I hope) after all the festivities of eating crap I took part in!

So to track my progress of Janathon (and to bore you all senseless) I shall be blogging everyday of what I ran.

Here’s to a fabulous New Year, bring it on!!!

20120101-094048.jpg

RESULTS:
2.4k
17.19 mins

Considering I haven’t run in 3 months, I did better than I thought I would.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Beccy / Jan 1 2012 2:21 pm

    Good luck with Janathon, looking forward to following your progress!

  2. "M" is for Marriage and Motherhood... And for Me / Jan 3 2012 11:02 pm

    That sounds nice! If not were for the super cold temperature outside (-14C with windchill), I would love to give it a try. Good luck to you!

    • butterflyexperience / Jan 4 2012 12:41 pm

      -14?!
      That IS cold. You could always do a home DVD work out? X

  3. Wag Doll / Jan 4 2012 11:34 am

    Sounds good! But I’ve missed the start of Jan so I couldn’t possibly join in lol…..I am eating more healthily for jan and doing some exercise, good luck x

    • butterflyexperience / Jan 4 2012 12:42 pm

      Eating healthy is the most important bit so well done for getting that right! X

Leave a Reply

