Skip to content
04/01/2012 / butterflyexperience

Janathon – Day 4 & Shred Day 3

Took kids to park today – big mistake, it was freezing!
Eldest was fine but the toddler really felt it, she had chattering teeth and cried most of the time – poor baby!

Anyway walked there and back which was 25 minutes each way.

Will go for a run once hubby gets home and then complete day 3 of shred after run.

Also to shame me into eating healthier, Ill be posting my calorie consumption for the day.

RESULTS:
Walk with kids: 2.8k 50 mins ish

Run: 3k treadmill 18 mins 53 secs

Shred: batteries ran out on DVD remote and laptop has died.
Instead tried to remember what exercises I could and did on mat at gym.

Calories Consumed: 1181 & a cheese sandwhich & pizza slice & tblspoon of buttercream icing.
Oh dear!
Am I out to self sabotage myself????
Now feeling disgusted in myself for pigging out after the gym 😦
Wondering why I’m doing this to myself???

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jogblog / Jan 4 2012 6:29 pm

    Calories consumed? You’re brave! Mine are so erratic. It could be 800 on a weekday, then come the weekend and all the eating out and drinking, could be about 3000, I suppose!

    • butterflyexperience / Jan 4 2012 6:31 pm

      I’m the same with weekends, everything goes out the window and end up at mcdonalds.
      your weekday of 800 is good what’s your secret?

      • jogblog / Jan 5 2012 8:20 am

        My meals mostly aren’t very calorific. I don’t usually have breakfast (oops) except maybe a satsuma or nectarine, and lunch is usually home made soup (so probably only about 100 calories) and a couple of rice cakes, and dinner would only be about 500-600 calories probably on a normal day (i.e. not a day when it’s pizza and garlic bread).

Leave a Reply

