Skip to content
10/01/2012 / butterflyexperience

A Mother of Daughters

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged about anything much since Janathon”s take over, so I thought I’d blog about the 2 people who have influenced me most in the past few years: my 2 daughters.

I was always more of a Tom boy growing up than a girly princess, preferring time spent on bike exploring rather than dressing up or playing with dolls.

So when I first became pregnant the idea if having a daughter filled me with dread, What would I do with one ? I just couldn’t imagine how I would bond or spend time with girl and was convinced I was having a boy.

Fast forward to the Midwife announcing that a Baby Girl had been born I was shocked, speechless and my heart full of love.

I fell in love with baby girl straight away and I was addicted to her. I couldn’t take my eyes off her and couldn’t stop fussing over her. She was all mine and I was amazed that I could have ever have produced something so beautiful and perfect.

My daughter had arrived and was soon to change my life – for the better.

She has taught me so much about patience, perseverance, responsibility and what love truly is.

2 years later I was blessed again with a second daughter who has made me an even stronger person and I am so glad my children will always have each other in life.

I often wonder what life has in store for my daughters, and whenever I do day dream about their future it’s always one full of happiness and about them taking over the World and changing it for the better of Human kind.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Average Jo / Jan 11 2012 10:13 am

    A beautiful post 🙂

    I often think if only more parents could inspire their children in the same way the world would be a much nicer place.

    One thing that i learnt when i studied counselling and psychotherapy was that we gain our moral and ethical framework mostly from the values we absorb from our parents as children (in the majority of cases) . I think this to be very true, and as such I’m sure with a wonderful Mum like you that your girls will grow in to very happy, very caring women with a brilliant future ahead of them, thanks in no small part to you 🙂

  2. M Vitalis / Jan 29 2012 5:34 am

    This is a beautiful post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

