Skip to content
07/02/2012 / butterflyexperience

The Fear – III

I’ve been hiding again.

From the guilt of not being perfect.

I know I’m my own worst enemy for it.

Judging myself against an possibly impossible standard.

But I can’t help it.

For I truly fear others looking down and thinking what a complete failure I am.

When in truth no one gives a crap about what I have and haven’t done.

It’s me.

I feel that I’m a failure, and I long to hold my head up high and declare to the world that I am worth something of value.

So instead of holding my head up I have been burying it away – especially from my Blog which is my conscience staring back at me.

There’s so much to do.

Must overcome this paralysis

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. thoughtsfromthekitchensink / Feb 8 2012 8:10 pm

    Oh I wondered where you’d gone, I thought it might be down to a broken laptop or internet connection.

    Sorry to hear its been for other reason’s.
    Very pleased to see you’re back though.
    I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed by all I have to do atm too.

    I hope you’re feeling a bit better about everything soon, we’re always our own worst critic and often need to be a bit kinder to ourselves. Take care, hope you’re back up to blogging soon xxx

  2. thoughtsfromthekitchensink / Mar 21 2012 10:46 am

    Just leaving you a message to say that I hope you’re well and that you return to blogging sometime. I stop by every so often to see if you have, miss reading your post’s. Hope the jewellery making is going well, take care, Jo xxx

  3. Julie Rose / Apr 2 2012 10:17 pm

    Hello… Haven’t seen any updates from you in a while. Hope you’re well x

Leave a Reply

