Skip to content
16/06/2012 / butterflyexperience

My 1st 10K run today…

Was completed in: 1hr & 11 mins – Whoo hoo for me!

I am so chuffed as this was a real accomplishment for me.  I have to admit though I was rather naughty and did not train for it <slap on wrist>

Had a bit of tummy upset via dodgy bbq food from the bank holiday weekend which left me feeling rather sensitive.

I found the run hard in some places especially 1K-4K, but perserved and completed my 1st ever 10K run

🙂

Am now looking for the next 10K run which seems to be a Race for Life, for which I WILL train for.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. thoughtsfromthekitchensink / Jun 16 2012 7:42 pm

    Ah well done 🙂 and Congrats on being on the radio,thats fab ! hope it went well, so sorry I missed it 😦

    I have given you an award (you’ll see on my blog), feel free to take part but no worries at all if you don’t (not everyone likes doing them), with love, Jo xxx

    • butterflyexperience / Jun 16 2012 8:12 pm

      Hi Jo,
      Thanks for the well wishes for the run 🙂
      Will put up a link for the interview when its available.
      Will take a look at your blog now…
      x

  2. Recipe Junkie / Jun 16 2012 7:51 pm

    Congratulations! My first 10 k was a Race for Life – it’s an amazing experience. Good luck!

  3. Helen / Jun 17 2012 8:27 am

    Woohoo, great going, think of how great you will do when you train!

    • butterflyexperience / Jun 17 2012 4:20 pm

      I do hope so!
      Think with training I can knock off 10 mins…

Leave a Reply

